Inaugural Address (I suppose)

Hello there. It’s me, the bloke from the internet who enjoys writing and talking about movies, television and many things in-between. Full disclosure: I’m not a journalist of film critic, although many of my articles have been published when I was writing for my University newspaper. I’m a teaching assistant during the day, and I don’t want to be. I want to write and get paid to do it. That’s the plan.

So here’s what I’m going to do: I’m going to write. As frequently as I possibly can. Some of what I write will be reviews. I went and saw The Revenant last night and I’m quite keen to share my views on it. I’ll also be putting up some of my older reviews as a kind of retrospective. If I don’t post a review I’ll post an article. These can be varied in theme from a director profile to speculation about an upcoming project to an analysis of a particular franchise or trend, etc. These are going to be more frequent I imagine, as I don’t have a lot of time to go to the cinema, sadly. I will try and change that in due course.

That’s enough from me, let the musings begin!

Leave a Reply

